Starzplay to Broadcast Live T20 World Cup 2022 in UAE – MENA

Starzplay to broadcast live ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, IND vs PAK in UAE – MENA. The Etisalat (CricLife Max Ch 787) has secured the exclusive rights to broadcast live cricket’s of T20 World Cup 2022 across the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region.

Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 is taking place in Australia from 16th October to 13th November 2022. India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2022 match will takes place on Sunday, 23rd October at MCG, Melbourne.

In the UAE, live coverage of the India vs Pakistan, T20 World Cup 2022 will be available live on CricLife Max network via Etisalat’s eLife TV subscription service, Switch TV streaming service and the Starzplay digital platform.

Starzplay live streaming online ICC T20 WC 2022

Etisalat and Starzplay have TV rights for live telecast of the T20 World Cup 2022, all 45 cricket match tournament in the Middle East & North Africa (MENA) Countries. MENA – Algeria, Bahrain, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Somalia, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Yemen, and Sudan.

Etisalat CricLife Channel with Number List

  • CRICLIFE CH 787 (Add On Sports)
  • CRICLIFE 2 CH 788 (Add On Sports)

Cricket lovers can watch T20 World Cup 2022 fixtures live on CricLife Max channel via Etisalat’s eLife TV, Switch TV and the Starzplay app in UAE. While subscribers across the MENA region can watch T20 World Cup matches exclusively via Starzplay.

CricLife Max to Broadcast Live T20 World Cup in UAE – IND vs PAK, IND vs SA

The CricLife Max will broadcast live T20 World Cup 2022 in UAE of all the 45 matches live including match highlights, pre -shows,  post-match analysis, with replays available on CricLife channels. Subscribers living in rest of MENA region can watch T20 WC 2022 games exclusively on Starzplay streaming platform (app and web). Watch Live Starzplay

Starzplay Subscription Packages for T20 WC 2022 

The Starzplay has two packages – one is a daily pass priced at AED 9.99 (US$2.72), while other is full tournament pass at AED 99.99 (US$27.22).

ICC T20 World Cup on eLife TV – App Via the My Etisalat UAE app and Via the website – Get Addons

With a seven-day free trial you can watch T20 World Cup 2022 live streaming free on Starzplay, or visit

T20 World Cup 2022 live streaming online free on StarzPlay

Starz Play is a pay-Television network owned by Lionsgate. The StarzPlay website and mobile app is operated in the US and 17 Middle East countries. Although, StarzPlay Arabia still operates offering Video On Demand content to its subscriber located in the Middle East and Northern Africa.

Starzplay’s agreement with Etisalat will get an access to the CricLife and CricLife2 channels to watch Live T20 World Cup 2022 Matches on Starzplay in the UAE and the Middle East and North Africa and live cricket content from India, Pakistan, South Africa, New Zealand and the West Indies. T20 leagues – Pakistan Super League (PSL) and the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) are also included to its deal with Etisalat.

You can watch 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup live on the StarzPlay App. Download the StarzPlay App from the App Store or Google Play on your mobile, android phone, iPhone, iPad, tablet etc.

T20 World Cup 2022 – Broadcasting Rights, TV Channel List

  • UAE – MENA: Etisalat (CricLife Max 787), Starzplay
  • Bangladesh: Gazi TV (GTV)
  • India: Star Sports
  • Australia: Kayo, Foxtel
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ (Sky Sport 3)
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • UK: Sky Sports Cricket
  • US: Willow TV, Willow Xtra
  • Canada: Willow TV Canada
  • Caribbean: ESPN
  • Pakistan: PTV Sports, ARY Digital Network
  • South East Asia & Continental Europe: Yupp TV

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

Date Match Time (IST) Venue
Qualifying Round
Sun. Oct 16 Group A: Sri Lanka vs Namibia 9:30  Geelong
Sun. Oct 16 Group A: United Arab Emirates vs Netherlands 13:30  Geelong
Mon. Oct 17 Group B: West Indies vs Scotland 9:30 Hobart
Mon. Oct 17 Group B: Zimbabwe vs Ireland 13:30 Hobart
Tue. Oct 18 Group A: Namibia vs Netherlands 9:30  Geelong
Tue. Oct 18 Group A: Sri Lanka vs United Arab Emirates 13:30  Geelong
Wed. Oct 19 Group B: Ireland vs Scotland 9:30  Hobart
Wed. Oct 19 Group B: Zimbabwe vs West Indies 13:30 Hobart
Thu. Oct 20 Group A: Netherlands vs Sri Lanka 9:30  Geelong
Thu. Oct 20 Group A: Namibia vs United Arab Emirates 13:30  Geelong
Fri. Oct 21 Group B: Ireland vs West Indies 9:30 Hobart
Fri. Oct 21 Group B: Scotland vs Zimbabwe 13:30 Hobart
Sat. Oct 22 Group A: Australia vs New Zealand 3:00 am Sydney
Super 12
Oct 22 England vs Afghanistan 16:30 Perth
Sat. Oct 22 New Zealand vs Australia 12:30 Sydney
Oct 23 A1 vs B2 9:30 Hobart
Sun. Oct 23 India vs Pakistan 13:30 MCG, Melbourne
Mon. Oct 24 Bangladesh vs A2 12:30 Hobart
Mon. Oct 24 South Africa vs B1 16:30 Hobart
Tue. Oct 25 Australia vs A1 16:30 Perth
Wed. Oct 26  England vs B2 9:30 Melbourne
Wed. Oct 26 New Zealand vs Afghanistan 13:30 Melbourne
Thu. Oct 27 South Africa vs Bangladesh 8:30 Sydney
Thu. Oct 27 India vs A2 12:30 Sydney
Oct 27 Pakistan vs B1 16:30 Perth
Fri. Oct 28 Afghanistan vs B2 9:30 Melbourne
Fri. Oct 28 Australia vs England 13:30 Melbourne
Sat. Oct 29 New Zealand vs A1 13:30 Sydney
Sun. Oct 30 Bangladesh vs B1 8:30 Brisbane
Oct 30 Pakistan vs A2 12:30 Perth
Sun. Oct 30 India vs South Africa 16:30 Perth
Mon. Oct 31 Australia vs B2 13:30 Brisbane
Tue. Nov 1 Afghanistan vs A1 9:30 Brisbane
Tue. Nov 1 England vs New Zealand 13:30 Brisbane
Wed. Nov 2 B1 vs A2 9:30 Adelaide
Wed. Nov 2 India vs Bangladesh 13:30  Adelaide
Thu. Nov 3 Pakistan vs South Africa 13:30 Sydney
Fri. Nov 4 New Zealand vs B2 9:30 Adelaide
Fri. Nov 4 Australia vs Afghanistan 13:30 Adelaide
Sat. Nov 5 England vs A1 13:30 Sydney
Sun. Nov 6 South Africa vs A2 5:30 Adelaide
Nov 6 Pakistan vs Bangladesh 9:30 Adelaide
Sun. Nov 6 India vs B1 13:30 Melbourne
Wed. Nov 9 Semi-Final 1 (TBA vs TBA) 13:30 Sydney
Thu. Nov 10 Semi-Final 2 (TBA vs TBA) 13:30 Adelaide
Sun. Nov 13 Final (TBA vs TBA) 13:30 MCG, Melbourne


Also Read: Starzplay, Etisalat (CricLife Max) live T20 World Cup in UAE

Leave a Comment